Skip to main content

The E-Newsletter Readership Survey Results

The December, 2003, E-lumni News readership survey was a huge success: more than 1,200 of you responded! In general, it seems that you like what you’re getting. We do anticipate some upgrades in the future, but changes won’t be immediate.

If you wrote a specific comment and wanted a response, but haven’t yet received one, please be patient. With the high number of responses, it will take us quite some time to respond to all comments.

If you’d like to see the survey results, take a look at the E-lumni News Readership Survey Results web page (PDF document).

A special note of CONGRATULATIONS goes to the following individuals who were randomly selected as “runners up” in the prize drawing and each received a free T-shirt:

Amy Chilton ’91, Peoria, IL
Deborah (Gunion) Erickson ’74, Bourbonnais, IL
Amy (Bleich) Fuller ’93, Champaign, IL
Jason Gagnon ’97, Cary, NC
Tian Hock Gan ’91, Melaka, Malaysia
Lea (Hagerman) Simpson ’78, Park Forest, IL
Kelly R. (Prasaun) Harms ’00, Oak Creek, WI
Eldonna (Getz) Herzberger ’68, M.S. ’73, Taylorville, IL
Loraine (Sherman) Isenberger ’59, Salida, CO
Linda (Mitsdarfer) Jackson ’85, Champaign, IL
Karen Kangas-Preston, M.F.A. ’99, Laingsburg, MI
Michael Lesnik ’72, M.A. ’73, Fredericksburg, VA
Jaime Lynch ’02, Urbana, IL
Jane (Mehl) Richter ’78, Normal, IL
Susie (McIntee) Schwieger ’73, M.A. ’76, Waterloo, IA
Rick Shields ’76, Dyer, IN
Lynn (Steffes) Stehlik ’79, Wilmington, IL

And a big Redbird CONGRATULATIONS to our grand prize winner, who won a very nice Illinois State Alumni sweatshirt: Andrew Hill ’91, Cary, Illinois!