Senior-level executives at top corporations, highly successful entrepreneurs and one of America’s top-rated financial advisors are among the 2009-2010 College of Business Hall of Fame honorees at Illinois State University.   Their success stories and achievements bring prestige to the Illinois State University College of Business brand and add value to our programs and every graduate’s degree.  Learn more about each of these outstanding individuals…

The 2009-2010 College of Business Hall of Fame:

Alumni Hall of Fame

  • Gary Gemberling
  • Duane Livingston
  • Dave Magers
  • Mark Thorndyke
  • Donna F. Zarcone

Service Hall of Fame

  • Jay Edmondson
  • George Eovaldi


About the College of Business Hall of Fame Process:

Each year the College of Business at Illinois State university selects five highly accomplished graduates for its Alumni Hall of Fame and two or three non-graduates for its Service Hall of Fame.  Each person selected has shown sustained and exceptional professional success and a strong commitment to service to others.  Nominations are solicited each spring from alumni, friends, faculty, and staff through a group email.   A committee of faculty and staff assembled by the dean then chooses the honorees who are invited to campus to receive their awards and share their insights with students and faculty during Business Week.  They are also recognized on a permanent display in the College of Business.  This year’s Hall of Fame luncheon and classroom presentations are scheduled for Thursday, April 1, 2010.