Skip to main content

Fall Career Week planned on campus

Alumni and students are invited to participate in the variety of activities planned for Fall Career Week, which runs from Friday, September 23 to Tuesday, October 4. Presentations and mock interviews will be given by employers currently recruiting at ISU. Events will be held in room 185 of the Student Services Building (SSB).

Dress is casual and all resume critiques are offered on a first-come, first-served basis. Contact the Career Center at (309) 438-2200 or Careercenter.IllinoisState.edu for more information.

Schedule of Events

  • Friday, Sept. 23
    10 a.m.–4 p.m.   Mock Interview Day, SSB 185
    Noon–1 p.m.   Lunch & Learn: Communication and Interviewing Skills, Lance Lippert of School of Communication
  • Monday, Sept. 26
    4 p.m.   Branding, professional speaker in Bone Student Center
  • Tuesday, Sept. 27
    4–6 p.m.   Internships, Student Panel
  • Wednesday, Sept. 28
    4–6 p.m.   Careers In Public Service, Employer Presentation
  • Thursday, Sept. 29
    4–6 p.m.   Careers in the Not-for-Profit Sector, Employer Presentation
  • Friday, Sept. 30
    Noon–4 p.m.   Careers in the Business/For-Profit Sectors
  • Monday, Oct. 3
    10 a.m.–4 p.m.   Last-Minute Resume Critiques
  • Tuesday, Oct. 4
    10 a.m.–4 p.m.   Last-Minute Resume Critiques

Comments