Illinois State Athletics welcomed five former student-athletes into the ISU Athletics Percy Family Hall of Fame during Homecoming, while also honoring a volunteer with the Stretch Miller Award.

The 2012 inductees include Chris Bailey ’00, an NCAA All-American and 10-time MVC cross country and track and field champion; track and field athlete Metria Bell ‘93, who was a five-time league champion and school-record holder in the outdoor 800-meters; basketball stand-out Jenny Schmidt, who was a three-time, first-team All-Valley selection and a career 1,500-point scorer; softball athlete Wendy Smith ’81, M.S. ’99, who led the Redbirds to a No. 9 national ranking in 1981; and Lou Stefanovic, a member of three straight NCAA Tournament men’s basketball teams who led the squad in scoring during the 1984-1985 season.

Marta Eynatten ’78 received the Stretch Miller Award for her commitment to ISU Athletics. She has been supporting athletic programs in various volunteer roles for close to three decades.