Second and third-year Doctor of Audiology students and two Communication Sciences and Disorders (CSD) professors traveled to San Antonio, Texas, last month for the annual American Academy of Audiology conference, AudiologyNOW!

The students were Courtney Wallace, Elaine Kim, Hilary Boyle, Jackie Yates, Laura Buskirk and Melissa Tednes. The professors were Antony Joseph and Lindsay Bondurant.

At the convention, members of the ISU Student Academy of Audiology (SAA) chapter participated in a hearing loss prevention poster contest. Although ISU did not win the contest, students had a great time representing their SAA chapter and promoting healthy hearing.

The poster can now be seen in the Eckelmann-Taylor Speech and Hearing Clinic waiting room.