The Office of International Studies and Programs is now taking applications for the fall 2015 international student scholarships.

The following four scholarships are available:

International House Merit Award

This award is made available each semester through the Office of the Provost to recognize undergraduate international students who work for the betterment of the international community at Illinois State University.

The Lucy Jen Huang Hickrod Award

This award is for promising graduate students from China who have a record of academic excellence, outstanding career goals, and financial need.

The Betty Plummer International Studies Outstanding Senior Scholarship

This scholarship is for international students who are graduating with a bachelor’s degree from Illinois State University.

Marilyn M. Boyd Memorial Scholarship

This scholarship is for international students from developing nations or regions that show an outstanding commitment to the International House community. .

The deadline to apply for these scholarships is October 15.

For more information, please contact Matt Schwab.