The results of the 2015-2016 James L. Fisher Outstanding Thesis Award Competition have been announced by John Baur, interim associate vice president for Research and Graduate Studies at Illinois State University.

Overall University Winner and MAGS Submission:
George Van Den Driessche – College of Arts and Sciences, Department of Chemistry:  Computational Investigations of Oxygen-Containing Donor-Acceptor Complexes Involving Sulfur Dioxide or Sulfur Trioxide

University Runner-Up:
Jihye Park– College of Applied Science and Technology, Department of Criminal Justice Sciences: The Impact of Gender Attainment and Inequality on Female Sex Trafficking: Cross-National Analysis

College Winners:
Angela R. Sheets – College of Arts and Sciences, Department of English: Waking Dormant Researchers: Student Co-Research as Writing Research Methodology and Pedagogy

Kera B. StorrsCollege of Arts and Sciences, Department of History: Frontier Respectability to Gilded Age Splendor: Women and Consumerism in the Cultural Development of Bloomington, Illinois 1839-1900

The awards ceremony will be held on Monday, April 11, 2016.

All college winners will receive $200 awards. The university runner-up receives an additional $100 award, while the overall university winner receives an additional $200 award plus $200 as the Illinois State University submission to the Midwestern Association of Graduate Schools (MAGS) regional competition.