Nicholas Hartlep, EAF, was named an Upton Sinclair Award recipient. 

Joe Neisler, MUS, served as board member, presenter, and adjudicator at the International Horn Competition of America at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln.

Craig McLauchlan, CHE, co-authored “Metal Ion Complexes of N,N’-Bis(2-Pyridylmethyl)-1,3-Diaminopropane-N,N’-Diacetic Acid, H2bppd; Cis/trans Isomerization Equilibria,” for Inorganic Chemistry.

Marjorie Jones, CHE, co-authored “Process for Assembly and Transformation into Saccharomyces cerevisiae of a Synthetic Yeast Artificial Chromosome Containing a Multigene Cassette to Express Enzymes That Enhance Xylose Utilization Designed for an Automated Platform,” for the cover story of the Journal of Laboratory Automation.

Steve Stapleton, MCN, co-authored “A Systematic Review of the Symptom Distress Scale in Advanced Cancer Studies” for Cancer Nursing: An International Journal for Cancer Care.

Sarah Boesdorfer, CHE, presented “Impact of Research Experiences on Secondary Science Teachers’ Teaching Beliefs and Practices,” at the ASTE International Conference 2016 in Reno, Nevada.

Kristen Strom, ENG, presented, “Strategies for Reflective Practice” at the Illinois Association of Teachers of English Fall Conference.

David Snyder, MUS, performed as assistant principal horn with Broadway star Audra McDonald during the October 17 Peoria Symphony concert.