The 28th annual Commitment to Diversity Awards were held in early April.

The ceremony recognizes current Illinois State University undergraduate and graduate students, registered student organizations, faculty, and staff who have demonstrated outstanding curricular and co-curricular programming, service, and research that embody the University’s commitment to diversity.

This year’s winners included:
Legacy of Leadership Undergrad: Ky Ford
Legacy of Leadership Grad: Kenneth Porter
Outstanding Established Program: Día de los Muertos (Day of the Dead) Celebration, Spanish Club
Outstanding New Program: SPANISH CLUB Active Feet
Outstanding Organization Member: Kristina McCormick Spanish Club
Outstanding Staff: Stacia Kock
Student: Carly Enger
Faculty/Staff: Art Munin