Skip to main content

Video: Redbird Scholar explains new periodic table elements

On June 8, the names of the four new elements on the periodic table were revealed: nihonium, moscovium, tennessine, and oganesson.

In this Facebook Live video, Illinois State Department of Chemistry Professor Eirin Sullivan talked to Redbird Scholar Editor-in-Chief Kevin Bersett about the new elements, their names, and where they fit on the periodic table.

The names of the new elements will not become official until after a public comment period, which ends in November.


Appears In
Read All
Read All