The results of the 2016-2017 James L. Fisher Outstanding Thesis Award Competition have been announced by Associate Vice President for Research and Graduate Studies John Baur.

Overall University winner and Midwestern Association of Graduate Schools (MAGS) submission:
Andrew L. Mallo–College of Arts & Sciences, Department of Sociology and AnthropologySpatial Organization of Lithic Technology at the Mather-Klauer Lodge Site: A Terminal Woodland Occupation on Grand Island, Michigan

University runner-up:
James Provancal Brault–College of Arts & Sciences, Department of Chemistry: Characterization of Cytidylyltransferase Enzyme Activity Through High Performance Liquid Chromatography

College winners:
Kyle M. PetitCollege of Applied Science & Technology, School of Kinesiology and Recreation: The Effects of Caffeine on Reaction Time of Two Neurocognitive Tests

Maclain Bernabei ScottCollege of Arts & Sciences, Department of English: Systemic Noise: Investigating the Posthuman Rhetorical Movement of “You Didn’t Build That”

Leona E. O’Dear–College of Education, Department of Special Education: Elementary General Education Teachers’ Perspectives Towards the Inclusion of Students with Emotional Disturbances

The awards ceremony will be on Monday, April 17, 2017. All college winners will receive $200 awards. The university runner-up receives an additional $100 award, while the overall university winner receives an additional $200 award plus $200 as the Illinois State University submission to the MAGS regional competition.