David G. Crumbaugh, Thomas E. Eimermann, and Carl E. Hulse were inducted into the College of Arts and Sciences Hall of Fame following a celebratory breakfast Saturday, March 25. President Larry Dietz, Dean Greg Simpson, students, faculty, alumni, and family and friends of the honorees gathered in the Prairie Room of the Bone student center to mark the occasion.

“We are very pleased to honor these three members of the Arts and Sciences community,” said Simpson. “Their professional accomplishments are substantial, and all of us appreciate their continued support of the students and faculty at Illinois State.”

Crumbaugh ’73 is an alumnus of the Department of Politics and Government. He is currently a partner in the firm of Latham & Watkins LLP in Chicago. His practice focuses on secured finance.

Eimermann is professor emeritus of politics and government. During his tenure as chair of the department, he developed Illinois State’s first formal prelaw program and served as its advisor for more than 20 years.

Carl Hulse ’76 is an alumnus of the School of Communication. He is the chief Washington, D.C., correspondent of The New York Times, one of a series of high-level jobs he has held at the nation’s leading newspaper during more than three decades reporting in the nation’s capital.

Induction into the College of Arts and Sciences Hall of Fame is an honor bestowed on current, past, or honorary members of the arts and sciences community. Nominations can be based on outstanding performance in one’s profession; demonstrated leadership in one’s profession and/or community; favorable statewide, national, or international recognition; honors from associations or employers; outstanding service to the institution; and/or evidence that one’s work has proven beneficial to a pronounced segment of society.

Persons interested in obtaining additional information about the Hall of Fame, can contact Assistant Dean Deborah Fox at djfox2@IllinoisState.edu or (309) 438-2021.