Students, family members, retired faculty, and current faculty members recently attended the 2017 Annual Honor Award luncheon of the Department of Politics and Government.

Students were recognized on April 10, 2017, in the various subfields of political science as well as for their overall achievements. The ceremony also included the induction of 23 new members of Pi Sigma Alpha, the political science honorary society.

The luncheon was held in the Circus Room at Bone Student Center. Greg Simpson, dean of the College of Arts and Sciences, made congratulated students for their achievements. A total of 27 students received awards in 20 categories, including the new Jamal R. Nassar Scholarship established by Emeritus Chair Jamal Nassar, his family and friends.

Professor Noha Shawki was awarded the Pi Sigma Alpha Excellence in Teaching Award, as well as the Hibbert R. Roberts Teaching Excellence Recognition Award.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One thought on “Politics and Government hosts spring 2017 awards luncheon

  1. Pihu says:

    Hello Admin,

    2017 Optimist International Oratorical Contest is available for the students who are under the age of 18 years. It is designed for the youth to gain experience in public speaking and provide them the opportunity to speak to the world.

    Application Deadline is May 15, 2017

    For more details students can go through the given link:

    If you want to read articles related to scholarships like, how to apply for scholarship, how to get scholarship, Scholarship thank you letter etc. Then go through the given link: