Department of Politics and Government Professors Tom McClure and Tiffany Puckett were among this year’s recipients of the Impact Award.

Sponsored by University College, the Impact Award is designed to show appreciation for individual members of the campus community who have made an impact on new students and on student retention. Recipients include advisors, students, and faculty who were nominated by freshmen. Recipients were recognized at an event held in the Prairie Room at the Bone Student Center.

Read more about the award and see a full list of 2017 recipients.