Stacey Hardin, COE, received a YWCA Woman of Distinction Award for her efforts in advancing education.

Philip Byler, SOC, has been elected the graduate student representative for the Illinois Sociological Association’s board.

Three Department of Mathematics faculty, Jeffrey Barrett, Craig Cullen, and Amanda Miller were contributing authors for eight of 11 chapters in a monograph of the Journal for Research in Mathematics Education (Reston, Virginia: National Council of Teachers of Mathematics).

Fred Smith, ANT, co-authored “Gorski Kotor –  pećina Bukovac, špilja na izvoru Kupe,špilja Kupjak I  Lučička špilja” (“[Excavations in] Gorski Kotor – Bukovac cave, cave at the source of the Kupa, Kupjac cave and Lučička cave”). Hrvatski arheološki godišnjak (Croatian Archaeological Yearbook).

John Rugutt, EAF, co-authored Sustained Learning Among Undergraduate Students: Emerging Research and Opportunities, published by IGI Global.

Christopher Hamaker, CHE, presented at the 253rd American Chemical Society National Meeting, San Francisco, California.

Nancy Lind, POL, presented workshops at first Snapshot Sector Conference, hosted by the Action Research Center of Illinois Wesleyan University and held at YouthBuild.