President Larry Dietz has announced the search for the new vice president for Academic Affairs and provost at Illinois State University. A search committee has been formed and will work throughout this academic year to identify finalists for the position. Jan Murphy currently serves as interim provost.

The search committee members include:
Brent Beggs, chair
Joseph Cleary
Kameron Cox
Cody Davis
Victor Devinatz
Richard Greenfield
Chris Grieshaber
Pam Hoff
Nancy Lind
Mayuko Nakamura
Hannah Picciola
Vanette Schwartz
Greg Simpson
Lindsay Vahl
Mike Wille

A representative from Mennonite College of Nursing will be determined.