Skip to main content

Nominations for Strand Diversity Achievement Award due December 15

image of David Strand and Dave Bentlin

President Emeritus David Strand congratulates Dave Bentlin, the 2017 David A. Strand Diversity Achievement Award winner.

Members of the Illinois State University community are encouraged to nominate a deserving colleague for the Strand Diversity Achievement Award.

Established by President Emeritus David Strand, the award recognizes a current Illinois State University faculty or staff member who is instrumental in extraordinary curricular or program activities that assist the University in responding to its commitment to diversity. The award recipient will be announced during the Founders Day celebration in February, and will receive individual recognition and a cash award.

Faculty, staff, students, alumni, emeritus faculty, retirees, and friends of the University are encouraged to make nominations. Self-nominations are also welcome. Nominations should be submitted online and are requested by Friday, December 15, at 4:30 p.m.

Appears In
Read All
Read All