The Office of Research and Sponsored Programs announced that six new members have joined Illinois State University’s Million Dollar Club. The inductees are:

Professor and Chairperson for Family & Consumer Sciences Ani Yazedjian
Associate Professor of Sociology and Director of the Stevenson Center Frank Beck
Assistant Professor of Biology Rebekka Gougis
Director of the National Board Resource Center Debra Kasperski
Professor of Teaching and Learning Tony Lorsbach
Research Associate for the Center for Mathematics, Science, and Technology Brad Christensen

These individuals reached $1 million in total external funding during the 2017 fiscal year. They join a club of more than 130 employees who have obtained $1 million or more in external funding for research and other sponsored programs. See the full list at Research and Sponsored Programs.

During the past decade, Illinois State University has received nearly $217 million in external grant funding. First given in the early 1990s, the Million Dollar Club honor was reinstituted in 2009.

The Office of Research and Sponsored Programs offers a number of services to help faculty and staff members identify and secure external grant funding. That funding, which supports a wide array of research, teaching, and service initiatives, is the result of university-wide efforts by faculty and staff to secure external funding.