Skip to main content

Fall events at Mennonite College of Nursing

Mennonite College of Nursing uniform.

As the school year heats up, we at Mennonite College of Nursing (MCN) would like to invite you to participate in our upcoming fall events. This year marks MCN’s 100th anniversary, with the yearlong celebration kicking off on August 28.

Fall 2018 Events

AUGUST

Tuesday, August 28 – 100th Anniversary Kickoff Event
5–6.:30 p.m., Hancock Stadium Club
Registration Deadline – Tuesday, August 21

OCTOBER 

Friday, October 12 – Alumni Day Luncheon
12–2 p.m.
Invitation only.

Saturday, October 13 – Homecoming
9–10 a.m., Social at Nursing Simulation Lab
Registration Deadline – Friday, October 5

10–11 a.m. – Homecoming Parade
Parade Route

11 a.m. – Photo Op of Faculty, Staff, Students and Alumni on Football Field
Registration Deadline – Friday, October 5

11 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. – Tailgate
Registration Deadline – Friday, October 5

2 p.m. – Football Game
Purchase Tickets

Thursday, October 25 – Scholarship Banquet
5–7 p.m., Hancock Stadium Club
Invitation only.

Saturday, October 27 – Family Weekend
10 a.m. to 12 p.m. – Nursing Simulation Lab Open
No registration needed to attend.

Sunday, October 28 – Xi Pi Chapter Induction Ceremony
2–3:30 p.m. – Edwards Hall, Capen Auditorium
Registration Deadline – Monday, October 22

NOVEMBER 

Thursday, November 29 – MNAO Educational Workshop
8:30 a.m. to 4 p.m., Alumni Center
More information to follow.

DECEMBER 

Tuesday, December 4 – Holiday Celebration
4–6 p.m., Alumni Center
Registration Deadline – Wednesday, November 28

Saturday, December 15 – Winter Commencement
9 a.m., Redbird Arena
No registration needed to attend.

 

Comments

Leave a Reply