This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Dr. T.Y. Wang, Chair of the Department of Politics and Government, was recognized as an ISU University Professor at a luncheon on February 26, 2020, along with Professor of Chemistry Lisa Szczepura. Provost Jan Murphy officiated the ceremony and presented plaques and medallions to the award winners.

Wang has been recognized internationally for the significance of his scholarship. In research, Wang has an outstanding record on East Asian politics. He has authored/co-authored or edited/co-edited seven books that cover Taiwan’s politics, China’s leadership transition as well as empirical research methodology which have international audiences. In addition to his books and over 80 conference presentations, Wang has more than 50 publications, including 33 refereed research articles, 18 book chapters, and multiple commentaries. Wang has also been recognized as a committed educator, lending his expertise to mentor students and young scholars in developing their research agendas and refining their research methodology. He has worked tirelessly with graduate students at ISU and mentored them with both scholarship applications and conference presentations.

More than 30 ISU University Professors, administrators, families, and friends gathered at the luncheon to celebrate the accomplishments of both Szczepura and Wang.