headshots of the civil service exec council

The executive board for the Civil Service Council. (From left to right), Chair Stuart Palmer, Vice Chair Tony Herter, Secretary Beth Theobald, and Treasurer Juliana Nelson.

The Civil Service Council elected the following officers for the 2020-2021 year.

Serving as chair for the second year in a row will be Stuart Palmer of the Honors Program. First elected to the council in 2017, he was re-elected this year as the Group 1 representative. Continuing his role as vice chair will be Tony Herter of Facilities Planning and Construction Management. He was elected to the council in 2018, and serves Group IV.

Council members Beth Theobald and Juliana Nelson, both of Alumni Engagement, were elected as secretary and treasurer, respectively. Theobald was elected to the council in 2019 and serves Group I. Nelson was also elected in 2019, and serves Group II.

For more information on the Civil Service Council, or to contact council members, visit the Civil Service Council website at cscouncil.illinoisstate.edu.