The slate of candidates for the spring 2021 Graduate Council ballot has been finalized. The vote will take place electronically via Formstack. Voting will open Monday, March 22, and will close at noon on Thursday, April 1.

An email with the link to the ballot will be sent to all full members of the graduate faculty on March 22. Results will be announced in the Report.

Additional nominations to the ballot may be made. Nominees must be full members of the graduate faculty who have given consent. For the nominee to appear on the ballot, forward a current vita for the nominee along with 10 signatures of full graduate faculty to Kim Shennett at no later than 4:30 p.m. March 16. One year must lapse between the expiration of an elected Graduate Council member’s term and the nomination.

The candidates are:
Membership/Student Development Committee (College of Applied Science and Technology seat) (vote for 1)
Jaby Mohammed – Technology
Philip Mulvey – Criminal Justice Sciences
Shaoen Wu – Information Technology

Membership/Student Development Committee (College of Education seat) – (vote for 1)
May Jadallah – Teaching and Learning
Sonia Kline – Teaching and Learning
Erin Quast – Teaching and Learning

Graduate Curriculum Committee (College of Education seat) – running unopposed
Becky Beucher – Teaching and Learning

Graduate Curriculum Committee (Mennonite College of Nursing seat) – running unopposed
Kim Astroth – Nursing

Research Committee- two open seats (vote for 2)
David Brown – Sociology
Katherine Ellison – English
Tom Hammond – Biological Sciences
Hyoil Han – Information Systems
Ela Przybylo – English
Rachel Scott – Milner Library

Visit the Graduate Council web page to review bios for the candidates.