Five staff members at Illinois State University have been elected to serve three-year terms on the Civil Service Council. Their terms will begin in July 2021.

The following representatives were elected for each of the following constituency groups:

Group 1: Beth Porter – Center for Civic Engagement
Group 2: Lyndsie Schlink – University Marketing and Communications
Group 3: Judi Khalilallah – Multicultural Center
Group 4: Tony Herter – Facilities Planning
Group 5: Dominique Schauer – Office of Technology Solutions

Also for Group 5, Kacy Rader of Event Management, Dining and Hospitality will serve one year to complete the term of council member Bart Lytel, who is retiring from the University.

For a full list of Civil Service Council representatives, visit the council website.

Congratulations to the incoming representatives and thank you to everyone who participated in the elections this year!