The 2021 Illinois State Athletics Percy Family Hall of Fame class was officially announced Thursday, as Stafford Davis (football), two-time All-American and four-time all-conference selection; Andi Hardwick (volleyball), 1996 MVC Player of the Year and three-time all-conference pick; Todd Schroeder (baseball), two-time all-conference performer and school single-season record holder; Sade Sealy (track and field), three-time MVC Most Outstanding Track Athlete and 11-time MVC individual champion; and Rachel Tejada (soccer), four-time MVC Player of the Year and school record holder, will each become members of the Illinois State Athletics Percy Family Hall of Fame.

In addition to the 2021 Hall of Fame class, Dan Roan, a 1976 graduate of Illinois State and longtime sports director at WGN-TV in Chicago, will be honored with the Institutional Great Award. The honor recognizes an Illinois State alumnus who has achieved significant personal and professional accomplishments in sports at the professional or collegiate levels. 

The honorees will be officially inducted at the Hall of Fame breakfast at 8 a.m., Oct. 16, in the Bone Student Center Brown Ballroom on the Illinois State University campus. The class will also be recognized during the Homecoming Parade and at halftime of the Illinois State-North Dakota State football game later that day. Kickoff is scheduled for 2 p.m.

Reservations for the Hall of Fame ceremony are $30 per person and can be purchased through the ISU Athletics Department. To order tickets for the event or for more information, please call Chelsea Hood at (309) 438-3636.