Illinois State University’s Wonsook Kim College of Fine Arts is pleased to announce a selection of events to be presented during November and December 2021. Please note that dates and times of events are subject to change, and details are tentative due to the coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic and adhering to recommended guidelines.

Wonsook Kim School of Art and University Galleries

Exhibition: T.J. Dedeaux-Norris: Second Line
On view through Sunday, December 12
Sunday, October 3: Last day to view Part I
Friday, October 8: Part II opens
University Galleries, Uptown Station

Exhibition: Caroline Kent: What the stars can’t tell us
On view through Thursday, December 16
University Galleries, Uptown Station
Artist Lecture: date and time to be announced
Gallery walk with artist and Illinois State alumna Caroline Kent: 3 p.m., Friday, October 15

Information about upcoming Transpace Gallery student exhibitions can be found on the Wonsook School of Art website.

School of Music

To confirm scheduling and to purchase tickets, call the Center for the Performing Arts (CPA) Box Office at 309-438-2535.

Concert Choir Concert
3 p.m., Sunday, November 7
Center for Performing Arts Concert Hall

Percussion Ensemble
7 p.m., Sunday, November 7
Kemp Recital Hall

Jazz Combos
8 p.m., Tuesday, November 9
Kemp Recital Hall

Music Factory
7:30 pm., Wednesday, November 10
Kemp Recital Hall

Senior Recital: Vicky Nyder, viola
7 p.m., Thursday, November 11
Kemp Recital Hall

Civic Chorale
8 p.m., Thursday, November 11
Center for Performing Arts Concert Hall

Senior Recital: Daniel King, clarinet
8 p.m., Thursday, November 11
Kemp Recital Hall

Collaborative Piano Recital
8 p.m., Friday, November 12
Kemp Recital Hall

Senior Recital: Megan McDillion, voice
6 p.m., Saturday, November 13
Kemp Recital Hall

Senior Recital: Alex Hibbard-Brown, cello
7:30 p.m., Saturday, November 13
Kemp Recital Hall

Graduate Recital: Ye Eun Eom, viola
8:30 p.m., Saturday, November 13
Kemp Recital Hall

Senior Recital: Rose Ortega, violin
7 p.m., Sunday, November 14
Kemp Recital Hall

Wind Symphony Concert
8 p.m., Monday, November 15
Center for Performing Arts Concert Hall

Performance Convocation Hour
11 a.m., Tuesday, November 16
Center for Performing Arts Concert Hall

Symphonic Band, Symphonic Winds, and University Band Concert
8 p.m., Tuesday, November 16
Center for Performing Arts Concert Hall

ISU Guitar Studio Recital
7:30 p.m., Wednesday, November 17
Kemp Recital Hall

Jazz Ensemble I & II Concert
8 p.m., Thursday, November 18
Center for Performing Arts Concert Hall

Opera Practicum Performance
7 p.m., Friday, November 19
Center for Performing Arts Concert Hall

African Drumming and Dance Performance
8 p.m., Friday, November 19
Kemp Recital Hall

Music for the Holidays
3 p.m., Saturday, December 4 through Sunday, December 5
7 p.m., Saturday, December 4
Center for Performing Arts Concert Hall

School of Theatre and Dance

Please call the Center for the Performing Arts Box Office at 309-438-2535 to purchase tickets.

Sueño by Pedro Caldrón de la Barca
7:30 p.m., Friday, November 5 through Sunday, November 7
2 p.m., Sunday, November 7
Westhoff Theatre

Fall 2021 Dance Concert – Elevate
7:30 p.m., Wednesday, November 17 through Saturday, November 20
Center for Performing Arts Theatre

Additional information regarding upcoming events in the Wonsook Kim College of Fine Arts can be found on the University’s events calendar. Follow Wonsook Kim College of Fine Arts on social media, and keep up to date with Fine Arts News.