Illinois State University Wonsook Kim College of Fine Arts is pleased to announce a selection of events to be presented during Homecoming Week 2021. Please note that dates and times of events are subject to change and details are tentative due to the coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic and adhering to recommended guidelines.

Exhibition: T.J. Dedeaux-Norris: Second Line
On view through Sunday, December 12
Sunday, October 3: Last day to view Part I
Friday, October 8: Part II opens
University Galleries, Uptown Station

Exhibition: Caroline Kent: What the stars can’t tell us
On view through Thursday, December 16
University Galleries, Uptown Station
Artist Lecture: 3 p.m., Friday, October 15 University Galleries
Gallery walk with artist and Illinois State alumna Caroline Kent: 3 p.m., Friday, October 15

BFA Exhibition
On view Saturday, October 9 through Friday, October 22
Transpace Student Gallery
115 Center for the Visual Arts

Capoeira Angola Movement and Music Workshop
10 a.m. Friday, October 8
All are welcome. Gym shoes, pants, and a t-shirt that can be tucked in are recommended.
Circus Room, Bone Student Center

Bulrusher
by Eisa Davis
Directed by Britannia Howe
7:30 p.m., Friday, October 8, through Saturday, October 9
Westhoff Theatre

The Big Red Marching Machine features the age-old tradition of “sousa-mid.” Photo taken during Fall 2020 season.

Senior Recital: Grace Pauley, voice
2 p.m., Saturday, October 9
Center for the Performing Arts Concert Hall

Afternoon of Brass
3 p.m., Sunday, October 10
Center for the Performing Arts Concert Hall

Cello Popper Concert
4 p.m., Sunday, October 10
Kemp Recital Hall

Charles W. Bolen Faculty Recital: Tuyen Tonnu, piano
8 p.m., Tuesday, October 12
Kemp Recital Hall

Guest Artist: Ivana Francisci, piano
8 p.m., Wednesday, October 13
Center for the Performing Arts Concert Hall

Charles W. Bolen Faculty Recital: Faculty Brass Quintet
8 p.m., Thursday, October 14
Center for the Performing Arts Concert Hall

Love and Information
October 14 through 17
For more information about Love and Information and other 2021-2022 events, follow the School of Theatre and Dance on Facebook, Instagram, and TikTok.
Email the School of Theatre and Dance at Theatre@IllinoisState.edu with any questions.

Wonsook Kim College of Fine Arts Tailgating
10 a.m. through 2 p.m., Saturday, October 16
Redbird Tent Zone

ISU Symphony Orchestra Concert
3 p.m., Sunday, October 17
Center for the Performing Arts Concert Hall