Join the Division of Student Affairs on Friday, October 1 as we recognize the 2021 Legacy Hall of Fame inductees and remember the late Steve Adams. The Legacy Hall of Fame, which began in 2014, is named in honor of Vice President emeritus Steve Adams and former First Lady of the Division Sandi Adams for their many years of combined service and commitment to Illinois State University. It recognizes their lifelong dedication to the role holistic education plays in the life of a student, as well as their steadfast loyalty to Illinois State, the Division of Student Affairs, and the Redbird spirit. This year’s ceremony will include a tribute to Adams and his legacy at Illinois State University.

Induction into the Hall of Fame is an honor bestowed upon alumni who served as student leaders or student employees in the Division of Student Affairs. Recipients are recognized for their contributions while on campus and their post-graduation commitment to one or more of the following:
• Contributing new knowledge through research, scholarship, and creative pursuits.
• Providing enduring dedication to individualized attention.
• Promoting teamwork, respect for differences, and goals that celebrate diversity.
• Enhancing the quality of life for communities through collaborative and individual action.

We will recognize the following 2021 inductees:
• Linda Kingman ’81
• Karyn L. Aguirre ’86
• Eric Burwell ’90
• Karin Burwell ’90, M.S. ’94

Doors open at 1 p.m. with the ceremony beginning at 1:30 p.m. in the Brown Ballroom of the Bone Student Center. A reception will follow the ceremony.

For more information or if you need an accommodation to fully participate in this event, please contact the Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs at (309) 438-1748.