The Division of Student Affairs is proud to recognize several extraordinary young alumni who live the values of learning and scholarship, individualized attention, diversity and inclusion, respect, civic engagement, collaboration, and integrity in all aspects of their life.

While the following 2020 Redbird Proud Young Alumni Award recipients were announced last fall, these deserving alumni will officially be recognized during this year’s Homecoming celebration.

• Bill Dwoinen ’04
• Jessica Garber Schaefer ’14
• Bianca Gerardi Pietro ’14
• Quanisha Kumi-Darfour ‘06
• Abe Lopez-Bowen ’12

Joining the 2020 award winners are the following 2021 Redbird Proud Young Alumni Award recipients.

• Breana Brown ’17
• Raychel McBride ’07
• Jack Micetich ’12
• Kara Snyder ’09, M.S. ’12
• Ed Unruh ’11

The honorees will be recognized at this year’s Alumni Luncheon on Friday, October 15. Learn more about the Redbird Proud Young Alumni recipients, their career journeys, and their Student Affairs connections.

For more information about the Redbird Proud Young Alumni Awards, visit