Matt Caplan, PSY, was appointed to the inaugural Next-Generation Fellowship by the Physicists Coalition for Nuclear Threat Reduction. The coalition is an initiative based at Princeton University’s Program on Science and Global Security and supported by APS and the Carnegie Corporation. 

Rajeev Goel, ECON, co-authored “Does income inequality sand or grease the wheels of entrepreneurial activity? International evidence” for Australian Economic Papers, and Design versus utility innovation: Is corruption sanding or greasing the wheels of innovation?” for Managerial and Decision Economics

Ela Przybylo, ENG, co-authored “The Erotic Worldmaking of Asexual and Aromantic Zines” for QED: A Journal in GLBTQ Worldmaking.    

Shawn Hitchcock, CHE, along with graduate students Jessica Shaw and Brad Austermuehle and undergraduate students Jordan Witte, Timothy Dorsey, Christina Delach, Christopher Hamaker, published “N-p-Toluenesulfinyl imidazole: A new in situ reagent for the mild and efficient synthesis of p-toluenesulfinate alkyl and aryl esters” in Synthesis

Jay Solomonson and Lucas D. Maxwell, AGR, along with colleagues published their paper “Factors influencing the decision of Illinois school-based agricultural education teachers to remain in the profession” in Journal of Agricultural Education. 

Submit items for “Research and Honors” by emailing report@ilstu.edu.