Illinois State University’s College of Applied Science and Technology (CAST) will host its Academy of Achievement induction ceremony on Thursday, April 7, in the Old Main Room, Bone Student Center. The event is free and open to the campus community, with a coffee reception from 8:30-9:30 a.m. and the ceremony beginning at 9:30 a.m.

The Academy of Achievement brings together CAST alumni who are leaders in their fields and who, through their work, serve as an inspiration to others to pursue similar career paths. Academy inductees represent the different departments and schools within CAST. Full biographies of this year’s inductees can be found online.

The 2022 CAST Academy of Achievement inductees are:

  • Sean Arians, Department of Agriculture
  • John Navarro, Department of Criminal Justice Sciences
  • Dana Jeske, Department of Family and Consumer Sciences
  • Nicole Eisenrich, Department of Health Sciences
  • Jon Locke, School of Information Technology
  • Ryan Lammle, Department of Technology

Check CAST’s website for more information about the Academy of Achievement and other events taking place during Science and Technology Week.