bronze bust of Reggie Redbird

Division of Student Affairs announces 2020 Redbird Proud Young Alumni recipients

The Division of Student Affairs is proud to recognize Abe Lopez-Bowen, Bianca Gerardi Pietro, Bill Dwoinen, Jessica Garber Schaefer, and Quanisha Kumi-Darfour.
Illinois State Capital Building in Springfield, Illinois

Making their voices heard: Civically engaged students head to Capitol to lobby for ISU

Almost every day a new hashtag emerges to alert society of a cause.
Illinois State alum Nikita Richards ’06, M.S. ’15.

Pause for applause

Pause to applaud these accomplished Illinois State alumni.
Professor Emeritus Robert Bradley on golf course with clubs

Sit down chats with Dr. Bob Bradley: Government, pandemic, and higher education

Alumni and friends can view three recently-recorded events led by Dr. Bradley discussing several high-interest topics with State Senator Jason Barickman, ISU President Emeritus Al Bowman and...
Schroeder Hall

John Davis ’78 shares reflections on his career path

John Davis, who graduated in 1978 with a degree in political science, recently contacted the Department of Political Science to share the following reflections on his career.
Dan Wagner '89, M.S. '94

Dan Wagner named secretary of Illinois Chamber of Commerce board

Dan Wagner '89, M.S. '94, an alumnus of the Department of Politics and Government and senior vice president of government relations for The Inland Real Estate Group of Companies Inc., was...
Schroeder Hall and the bell in the Quad

Alum Anthony Pierucci earns Ph.D.

Tony Pierucci, M.S. '14, recently defended his dissertation in political science at Purdue University.
group photo

Stevenson Center alum publishes in Environmental Sociology

Stevenson Center graduate students have assisted communities all over the globe, through Peace Corps, AmeriCorps, and other organizations. But direct service is not their only contribution: their...
Ed Svoboda '91 (left), Professor Dr. Nancy Lind, Bernie Sapp '92, and Department Chair Dr. T.Y Wang

Career pointers offered by alumni

Bernie Sapp '92 and Ed Svoboda '91 returned to Illinois State University to talk to Dr. Nancy Lind’s Professional Development students.
Department Chair Dr. T.Y Wang (left); Bernie Sapp '92; Ed Svoboda '91; Professor Dr. Nancy Lind; Dan Wagner '89, MS '92; and Distinguished Professor Dr. Ali Riaz

Politics and Government alumnus honored with Alumni Achievement Award

Dan Wagner '89, M.S. '94, was honored by Illinois State University with one of its highest awards, the 2020 Distinguished Alumni Award.