Schroeder Hall

The Office of the Provost announced Dr. Brent Teasdale has been named University Professor for Illinois State University.  

Founders bell

The Founding Celebration will feature livestreamed awards ceremony, Founders Bell Ringing, and Posthumous Honorary Doctorate Investiture for Andrew Purnell.

Michael Gizzi, Jamie Wieland, and Christopher Mulligan

Three faculty members are being honored with the Cross-Disciplinary Team Research Award for their work applying and adapting portable mass spectrometric devices for use in areas of societal need. 

CPA in the Winter

2022 Outstanding University Creative Activity Awards honor John Stark and Dr. Tuyen Tonnu, while Creative Activity Initiative Awards celebrate Dr. Ela Przybylo and Ruth Burke.

Old Main Bell on the Quad 2022

Information about KN95 masks, excused absences for students, information about quarantine/isolation dates, receiving and uploading booster information, updates about contact tracing, vaccination and testing requirements, and testing availability.  

Image of an ISU Redbird against a rainbow background

Illinois State Athletics will hold the annual Pride Night on Friday, February 4, at the women’s basketball game.

team at Play4Kay game

Illinois State Athletics will host its 12th annual Play4Kay game on Sunday February 6 versus Indiana State, fundraising for the Kay Yow Cancer Fund and the fight against all cancers affecting women.