LAN teacher education majors earn ICTFL award

Emma Grochowski (left), Zilkia Guzmán Morales,Hannah Safiran, Angelica Hernandez, and Amanda Riszko, were all recipients of the award. Professor Susan Hildebrandt is third from left.

Five world languages teacher education majors (either in German or in Spanish) in Professor Susan Hildebrandt’s LAN 319 and LAN 320 classes won the Fund for the Future ICTFL (Illinois Council on the Teaching of Foreign Languages) Award for College Foreign Language Teaching Majors.