COBEC award winners named

College of Business Executive Council

The College of Business Executive Council (COBEC) is an organization comprised of the presidents of all registered student organizations (RSOs) recognized by the College of Business (COB). This council serves as the student advisory board to the dean of the college. Each year the college and the COBEC RSO co-sponsor the COB Student Involvement Recognition Ceremony to

Anderson recipient of Jack North Leadership Award

Amanda Anderson

For senior advanced marketing analytics major Amanda Anderson, receiving the College of Business’ 2021 Jack North Student Leadership Award is the realization of a goal she set her sophomore year.

Business Week 2020 to 2021

Business Week Team Members

Getting involved with Illinois State University’s Business Week is going to be easier than ever this spring as the 42nd annual event moves to an online format in response to the coronavirus pandemic.

Donor experiences impact of scholarship through recipient’s letter

Dixie Mills

College of Business Dean Emerita Dixie Mills retired in 2007 from a 37-year career at Illinois State. In November 2020, a new connection to campus arrived via mail. Dr. Mills received a letter from Luke Seymour, the most recent recipient of the Dixie L. Mills Scholarship.