The College of Business has announced the 2011 Caterpillar Excellence Fund Scholarship recipients:

Kara Davis: Senior – Human Resource Management
Maureen Doyle: Junior – Finance
Elizabeth Flores: Senior – Entrepreneurship & Small Business
Kasey Gandham: Junior – Marketing
Edward Hurd: Sophmore – Finance/Accounting
Kyle Koniewicz: Senior – Maketing
Filip Miljevic: Senior – Finance/International Business
Natalie Nurkowski: Sophmore – Accounting

Qualified students have  a 3.0 or higher cumulative Illinois State grade point average and are  a sophomore, junior,  or senior with a major in accountancy, business information systems, finance international business, management, or marketing. IB majors have a concentration in accountancy, finance or marketing.

Student who qualified are full-time undergraduates enrolled for at least 12 semester hours during both the fall 2011 and spring 2012 semesters.  Additionally, students were asked to write a 1,000 word essay about how their performance both in and out of the classroom exemplifies the characteristics of “Excellence” and “Leadership”.