IT students Andrew Erickson, Mark Havens, Rebecca Duxler, Matthew Jones and Emilie McSherry (not pictured) have been honored by the Illinois Technology Foundation (ITF) as ‘50 for the Future’ award recipients. The award is presented annually by the ITF and recognizes 50 exceptional students with an interest in and potential to use technology in innovative ways.

Student nominations are submitted to a selection committee that evaluates each nomination and selects winners based on their demonstrated accomplishments in the areas of critical thinking, leadership skills, communication skills, community or school involvement, innovative use of technology and entrepreneurship.

Congratulations to Rebecca, Andrew, Mark, Matthew and Emilie.