The Business Week Mentor Program is designed to help younger students learn the necessary professional skills to take full advantage of Business Week.

Mentors serve as role models who provide guidance that:

— Reinforces the importance of active participation in registered student organizations

— Teaches proper business professional attire, etiquette, interaction, and networking

— Creates dialog about courses, internships, and career preparation essentials

— Provides service-leadership opportunities

Since its formation in 2011, the program has increased in prestige and design. Mentors are selected based on proven academic success and extracurricular involvement, coupled with recommendations from College of Business faculty. These mentors are dedicated to providing their assigned mentee with the best possible Business Week experience.

Upon selection, mentor/mentee pairs will attend a training session led by distinguished professionals, followed by a formal induction ceremony. In addition, the pairs will continue getting to know each other by attending a series of events prior to Business Week, all designed and implemented by the Business Week team. To conclude their participation in the program, the pairs will attend Business Week together and make use of the skills that have been developed as a result of their mentorship.

For more information, please contact the Business Week Mentoring Program at

2015 Business Week Mentors

  • Alex Person
  • Alexander Larson
  • Alexis Bealer
  • Allison Bray
  • Ashlyn Pagani
  • Caleb Graybel
  • Carson Cushing
  • Christina Scott
  • Christopher Prebil
  • Connor Achim
  • Ellen Schumacher
  • Emma Vierck
  • Emma Vierck
  • Eva Kirschbaum
  • Frankie Vega
  • Jake Tanscoso
  • John Dearlove
  • Joseph Sabatino IV
  • Joshua Ashley
  • Juliet Denckla
  • Kody Barnes
  • Krisin Ivan
  • Kyle Pass
  • Laura Lafortune
  • Loredana Barbarotta
  • Mallory Remus
  • Maureen Chirstensen
  • Mitchell Rosenthal
  • Patrick Scotkovsky
  • Paul DeGUzman
  • Renee Gerdisch
  • Ryan Fitzpatrick
  • Sarah Newton
  • Steven Shipp
  • Tyler Oldenburg
  • Vincent Carbone