Skip to main content

ISU History student honored as Bone Scholar

Five people standing in a row

Pictured here are Judge John Freese '69, the first Bone Scholar; History Department Chair Anthony Crubaugh; scholarship recipient Beau Ott; Professor Kyle Ciani; and alumnus Samuel Quast '15, a 2014 Bone Scholar.

On September 25, Department of History Chair Anthony Crubaugh and History Professor Kyle Ciani honored Beau Ott at the Bone Scholarship luncheon.

Robert G. Bone Scholarships constitute the highest awards Illinois State University confers on its undergraduate students. These scholarships were established in 1967 to honor former University President Robert Bone, and they recognize broad academic achievement as well as service and leadership, on campus and in the community.