Illinois State University’s College of Business (COB) will host its Early Career Achievement Awards ceremony during Homecoming 2018. Early Career Achievement Awards (ECAA) recognize younger graduates who have demonstrated innovative and responsible professional leadership, the potential for future distinction and a commitment to serving others. One honoree is selected from each degree program.

They return to campus to receive their award and share advice with current students through panel discussions during Homecoming celebrations at Illinois State University.

Early Career Achievement Award winners must show the following characteristics:

  • Graduate from one of the College of Business programs.
  • Exemplary professional capabilities as demonstrated through entrepreneurial success, rapid promotions, industry recognition, or innovative practices leading to measurable outcomes.
  • Demonstrated innovative and responsible professional leadership and the potential for distinction in the long term.
  • Embodies the five core principals of responsibility, honesty, respect, fairness, and trust as outlined in the College of Business Standards of Professional Behavior and Ethical Conduct.
  • Shown a substantial commitment to the service of others.
  • Continued his or her professional growth through education or professional credentials.

2018 Early Career Achievement Awards winners

Rebecca Boudlin  ’14 | Accountancy

Kyran Cahill  ’15 | Professional Sales

Blaine Curcio ‘ 11 | International Business

Harrison Goodman ’06 | Human Resource Management

Steve Harms ’07 | BSMPA Accountancy

Jonathan Janda ’10 | Business Administration

Nichole Kelley ’03 | Finance & Insurance

Spencer Kelly ‘ 14 | BSMPA Accountancy

Venkata Kishore ’10 | MBA

Kevin Kowynia ’13 ’15 | Integrated Marketing Communication, Sports Management

Olivia Matos ’07 | Organizational Leadership

Laura Mayer ’13 | Marketing

Cameron McGuire ’12 | Accountancy & Finance

Parker Scheuermann ’97 | Business Administration

Genesis Smith ’15 | Business Administration

DeAndre Tillman ’08 | Marketing

Paul Timmerman ’12 | Business Information Systems & Insurance

Mark Whitaker ‘ 08 | Finance & Business Education