comic of Wonder Woman punching Batman

ReggieCon Panel: Wonder Woman: Lassoing the Truth about Gender, March 18

In celebration of Women's History Month, ReggieCon will focus on the Wonder Woman comics. The suggested reading is Wonder Woman: The Hiketeia by Greg Rucka.
Abstract Variations sculpture by Ernest Trova with DeGarma Hall in the background

Dr. Alycia Hund, Dr. Brea Banks, Dr. Anna Smith recipients of service awards

The Office of the Provost announced the Outstanding University Service Award, and the Service Initiative Awards.
Fell Hall

Dr. J. Scott Jordan, Dr. Stephen Hunt named University Professors

The Office of the Provost announced Dr. J. Scott Jordan and Dr. Stephen Hunt have been named University Professors for Illinois State University.
DeGarmo Hall

Dr. Jeffrey Kahn named Distinguished Professor 

The Office of the Provost announced Dr. Jeffrey Kahn has been named as a Distinguished Professor at Illinois State University.
Edwards Hall

Meet the 2020 Teaching Initiative Award winners

Five assistant professors are recognized for their outstanding commitment to teaching and student learning.
Amani Wise

Psychology student Amani Wise wins Three Minute Thesis competition

Department of Psychology master’s student Amani Wise won first place at the Graduate School’s Three Minute Thesis (3MT) competition for her presentation about white privilege.
Diagram illustration shwoing children and instructors using a catapult to propel a marshmallow

Making STEM fun: Noyce scholars host online science workshops for children during the pandemic

Illinois State Noyce Scholars used fun activities to teach middle school-age children STEM lessons last summer as part of an online series organized by the Center for Mathematics, Science, and...
Kristin Duffield won first place at the Three Minute Thesis competition

Three Minute Thesis Competition, February 25

The Three Minute Thesis Competition (3MT) is an academic competition that challenges Illinois State University students to describe their research within three minutes to a general audience.
Initiative winners resized

Research Initiative Award and Creative Activity Initiative Award Winners named

The Vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost has announced the winners for the Research Initiative Awards and Creative Activity Initiative Awards. All winners will be honored during the...
Members from both the speech and debate teams gather for a group photo at a tournament last November.

The pandemic can’t keep the Forensics Union quiet

Dating to 1857, the Forensics Union is Illinois State’s oldest registered student organization (RSO). And this school year, the public-speaking and debate group has continued to compete and...