Illinois State University’s College of Applied Science and Technology (CAST) will host its annual Hall of Fame induction ceremony at 5 p.m. Friday, September 16, at the Marriott Hotel and Conference Center in Normal. The event, which is free and open to the public, will begin with a reception at 4 p.m.

CAST Hall of Fame inductees are chosen for outstanding performance and leadership in their career fields, committed service to their communities, favorable statewide, national, or international recognition, outstanding service to Illinois State University, or proof that their work has benefited a pronounced segment of society. Hall of Fame inductees represent the different departments within CAST.

Full biographical information on this year’s inductees.

2016 CAST Hall of Fame Inductees:
Dennis Murphy
’72, Department of Agriculture, Nationwide Insurance Professor of Agricultural Safety and Health
Keith Kambic ’86, Department of Criminal Justice Sciences, security industry consultant
Deborah Davis ’90, Department of Family and Consumer Sciences, principal and lead designer, Deborah Davis Design, Inc.
Matthew Schuller ’86, Department of Health Sciences, director of health IT, Blue Cross Blue Shield Association, Chicago
Matt Johanson ’89, School of Information Technology, senior vice president, Discover Global Network
Melinda Fischer ’72, M.S.’75, School of Kinesiology and Recreation, head softball coach, Illinois State University
Mark Mallon ’89, Military Science, financial representative, COUNTRY Financial; colonel, U.S. Army Reserve
Linda Rae Markert ’78, Department of Technology, professor, Department of Educational Administration, SUNY Oswego
Archer Daniels Midland Company, corporate inductee