Illinois State University’s College of Applied Science and Technology (CAST) hosted its annual Hall of Fame induction ceremony Friday, October 6, at the Marriott Hotel and Conference Center in Normal.

CAST Hall of Fame inductees are chosen for outstanding performance and leadership in their career fields, committed service to their communities, favorable statewide, national, or international recognition, outstanding service to Illinois State University, or proof that their work has benefited a pronounced segment of society. Hall of Fame inductees represent the different departments within CAST.

Full biographical information on this year’s inductees can be found online.

The 2017 CAST Hall of Fame inductees:

Don Meyer ’77, Department of Agriculture

Roxanne Castleman ’78, Department of Criminal Justice Sciences

Karen Stephens ’76, M.S. ’80, Department of Family and Consumer Sciences

Bob Aherin ’71, M.S. ’73, Department of Health Sciences

Kendal Vroman ’93, School of Information Technology

René Revis Shingles M.S. ’86, School of Kinesiology and Recreation

Tim O’Neil ’85, Department of Military Science

Michael Thomas ’85, Department of Technology