Five world languages teacher education majors (either in German or in Spanish) in Professor Susan Hildebrandt’s LAN 319 and LAN 320 classes won the Fund for the Future ICTFL (Illinois Council on the Teaching of Foreign Languages) Award for College Foreign Language Teaching Majors.

The award recipients were Emma Grochowski, Angelica Hernandez, Zilkia Guzmán Morales, Amanda Riszko, and Hannah Safiran.

The award is for current university students who intend to become teachers of a foreign language. The award covered 50 percent of the students’ fees to attend the fall 2018 ICTFL conference. Congratulations to these successful teacher candidates!