Illinois State University’s College of Business (COB) will host its Early Career Achievement Awards ceremony during Homecoming 2019. Early Career Achievement Awards (ECAA) recognize younger graduates who have demonstrated innovative and responsible professional leadership, the potential for future distinction and a commitment to serving others. One honoree is selected from each degree program.

They return to campus to receive their award and share advice with current students through panel discussions during Homecoming celebrations at Illinois State University.

Early Career Achievement Award winners must show the following characteristics:

  • Graduate from one of the College of Business programs.
  • Exemplary professional capabilities as demonstrated through entrepreneurial success, rapid promotions, industry recognition, or innovative practices leading to measurable outcomes.
  • Demonstrated innovative and responsible professional leadership and the potential for distinction in the long term.
  • Embodies the five core principals of responsibility, honesty, respect, fairness, and trust as outlined in the College of Business Standards of Professional Behavior and Ethical Conduct.
  • Shown a substantial commitment to the service of others.
  • Continued his or her professional growth through education or professional credentials.

2019 Early Career Achievement Awards Winners

Ita Adebayo  ’14, ‘15 | Bachelor of Science in Accounting and Master of Science in Accounting

Amanda Beers  ’07 | Finance

Kyle Burrows ‘ 12 | Organizational Leadership

Ryan Dunn ’08 | Finance

Kasey Gandham ’13 | Professional Sales

Zach Hazen ’15 | Business Information Systems

Bernard Heine ’08 | BS/MPA Accountancy

Lisa Martin ‘ 10 | Accountancy/Finance

Curtis Schatz ’08 | Professional Sales

Zakariyah Shah ’15 | BS/MPA Accountancy

Anastasia Sotiropoulos ’13 | Human Resources

Anthony Suggs ’04 | Marketing

Andy Uhe ’10 | Entrepreneurship/Small Business Management

Kelsey Winterland ’12 | Business Teacher Education

One thought on “College of Business announces 2019 Early Career Achievement Awards recipients

  1. Mathew Sheep says:

    I hope that someone will pass along my congratulations to Kyle Burrows, whom I remember well as an outstanding student in my class with great leadership qualities (among them being authenticity and integrity). I am sure that he is well-deserving of this award, as are the other early-career alumni.