ISU female trio makes student government history

Left to right: Jada Turner, Samiat Solebo, Hannah Woody

Illinois State students Samiat Solebo, Jada Turner, and Hannah Woody made history last semester by becoming the first all-female executive ticket elected to the Student Government Association (SGA).

Politics and Government Awards Ceremony 2019

People sitting in round tables

Students, family members, retired faculty, current faculty, and the Attorney Advisory Board (AAB) of the College of Arts and Sciences members attended the 2019 Annual Award Ceremony of the Department of Politics and Government.