Skip to main content

2018 Alumni Awards recipients named

Alumni Center

Alumni Center

Each year Illinois State University’s Alumni Association recognizes alumni for their outstanding contributions to their fields, their impact on society, and their passion for Illinois State through the Alumni Awards program. This year six alums will receive awards at the Founders Day Convocation and will be honored at the annual awards dinner. They include:

Distinguished Alumni Award
Paul Flessner ’81, Business Information Systems
Retired senior vice president, Microsoft Corp.

Alumni Achievement Award
Thomas Carroll ’84, M.S. ’89, Psychology
Former executive vice president-chief administrative officer, R.R. Donnelley

Amelia Franck Meyer ’89, M.S.’95, Psychology/Sociology
Chief executive officer, Alia

Senator John W. Maitland Jr., Commitment to Education Award
Peter Rankaitis ’74, M.S. ’98, Sociology
Executive director, Project Oz

E. Burton Mercier Alumni Service Award
Beverly Beyer, M.S. ’03, Sociology-Applied Community and Economic Development
Senior associate director, Illinois State University Stevenson Center for Community and Economic Development

Outstanding Young Alumni Award
Garrett Anderson ’10, Criminal Justice Sciences
Retired sergeant, United States Army

Nominations are also being sought for the 2019 Alumni Awards. Deadline to submit is May 31, 2018.

Appears In
Read All


Leave a Reply